A Letter to My Mum


255227503851995627_FjgXAHi5_b

Today is St Patrick’s Day for those of you who do not know, St Patrick is the patron saint of the Irish people. My mother was Irish and proud of her heritage as proud as I am of my Irish genes. I was born in England but Ireland always holds a special place in my heart as does Wales where I live today.

I didn’t plan to write a post today but as it was St Patrick’s Day I thought I would write a letter to my mum. As I believe people who die never leave us and it is our love for them that keeps them alive. Every time we think of a loved one who has passed on we draw them near to us. My Letter is what I would say to my mum if she were here still alive today. I can feel her love surround me as I write this post, so mum here is my letter to you. Read More …

http://wp.me/p2zG6L-bJ

Leave a Reply

