Home is where the heart is


20130730-020615.jpg

Hello everyone, I have not posted anything for a while now and for that I apologise. Unfortunately I have been unwell but I am feeling better now. Although I still have up and down days. It takes a lot to keep me way from my passion writing. The good weather has been a godsend and had me out on the deck of our log cabin. I have been growing strawberries and tomatoes and am starting my own herb garden. I find it amazing that nature has the power to heal us where conventional medicine fails. It is surely one of the wonders of the universe.

My husband extended the deck this year and attached a bird table for me on one of the rails. I have a special area for my mum who died in 1991 of cancer. I have ornamental angels and other decorative things in this area. Recently I have had a family of squirrels come to visit me, they are so cute. There are three of them a large one which I think is the dad and a middle sized one. Which I have presumed is the mother and a baby one.

I wake up every morning to the birds singing, we live in the countryside. so many birds come to visit Larks, Swallows, Woodpeckers, Mr & Mrs Woodpecker as I call them and their baby. They are the first thing I see of a morning as my window looks out on the side deck.Every morning I take my coffee on the deck and they appear or are already there waiting. Sometimes it really is like a Disney movie with all the birds moving too and fro. I am so blessed to live here and be able to follow my dream and write my books.

I was surprised to see 100 followers on this site, especially as I had not written anything for a while. Thank you so much for your continued loyalty it means so much. I am catching up on my book reviews and hope to start up again with my “Giving Something Back Posts” this Saturday. For any new readers, this is where I give a shout out for all those great bloggers out there. I share links to their blogs and tell people a little about them.

Some of you may be aware that I have my own website now at http://athenabrady.co.uk I am
trying to get my followers to go over to this site. I only have 50 followers there so could do with some more. So if you can go there rather than here, I would be really grateful. However for people who still come here, I will continue to post. Thank you so much for reading my blog and taking time out of your busy schedule to visit/comment. How do you de stress, what are you grateful for in your life ?

2 Comments

  1. Glad you’re feeling better, Athena. Always nice to hear from you!

  2. Thanks Cathy, its strange I try to get people to my other website but keep getting new followers here, not complaining though. The Book Reviews are up on http;//athenabrady.co.uk if you want to look. When are you going to release a book of your amazing photographs, I would certainly buy and review it.

Leave a Reply

