Bloggers for Peace Challenge July 2013


This month’s challenge for Bloggers for Peace 2013 is to write a letter of peace and send it out to the universe. I am a little late posting but here goes.

forpeace6

Dear Universe,

Thank you for bringing so many wonderful friends my way. Thank for guiding and nudging me in directions I sometimes didn’t want to go. I look at the violence all around us and it makes me want to weep and sometimes I do. I look at children being abused and people treating each other like dirt. Sometimes I think the bullies are winning and I feel defeated, like nothing I do will make a difference.

Then you send me something wonderful and inspiring like our Bloggers for Peace community and I know we will win if we don’t give up. Help me to fight and conquer my fears every day and teach others how to do it.

Help me to inspire and uplift those people who are downtrodden and despairing. Let us take each other’s hands and lead one another out of the desert. Let us recognise that we are all connected no matter what religion, gender, etc we are. Let us be mindful of what we say and do and fight like peaceful warriors. Unveil the hidden so the light may expose it and release people from the prisons of their minds and actions. So we may start again and make a new world where everyone is equal and our only life purpose is to love and be loved.

4 Comments

  1. Thanks for the pingback, I appreciate it.

  2. Thanks for the pingback, much appreciated.

Trackbacks

  1. How Far I’ve Come…More to Go | Reflections from the Ashes
  2. September Peace Post | MotherWifeStudentWorker

Leave a Reply

